New Board Members Sworn In for Walker County Elections, Prepares for 2024 Primary


In a ceremony held today, Probate Judge Christy Anderson swore in three individuals who will now serve on the Walker County Board of Elections & Registration: Scott Conner, Keith Edwards, and Eddie Upshaw. Alongside them, Brian Joyce and Susan Hays comprise the newly formed board. The inaugural meeting took place, during which the members deliberated on plans and arrangements for the upcoming March 12, 2024, Presidential Preference Primary.